Day 19 – The Soo Welcomes The Great Canadian Roadtrip

31 Jul

So first off, I’m sorry it has been so long since I posted.  I have been without internet for some time.  So let me flashback to day 19 and my drive to the Soo.

This morning I woke up fairly early to leave my friend Alyssa’s house in Fort Frances to drive all the way to Sault Ste. Marie (aka the Soo).  This drive I know is going to be one of the longest yet. but it is along Lake Superior so I know it should be a fun drive.  Today during my breaks I planned out my epic camping adventure that is planned for day 20 and drove to stay at my new friend Jen’s Camp on the lake outside of the Soo.

I got lost today, not because of Dorthy, but because I didn’t know where I was going to get to this camp.  This caused a bit of a fight between Dorthy and me… but we soon got over it and life is good again.

Today I spent a lot of time thinking about how stoked I am to be back in Ontario and to be soon back home in Peterborough.  This adventure has been so amazing and I think I’m mostly excited to be home to tell some great stories.

I even got to see the place where the Winnie the Pooh stories began.  Having been a fairly big fan of the Pooh as a child, I was pretty stoked to read all about the purchasing of THE Black Bear in White River who would later be named Winnie the Pooh.  Cool story!

Right before I lost Cell reception (which is basically nonexistent during this whole leg of the trip) I got a message from my friend Emily who is currently living in the Soo.  I am stoked to get to spend some time hanging out with Emily in the morning.

I am hitting the hay relatively early, knowing that I have a substantial drive day tomorrow too. There aren’t too many photos from today but I will do my best to add some later.

Leave a Reply

