Day 15 – Turns Out I’m Not the Only one on the Road

26 Jul

Waking up in Edmonton was amazing.  I felt refreshed and good to go.  What a great city, and some of the most amazing people I know.

As I hit the road on the way to Saskatoon I only just got the feeling that I was on the return journey.   I can’t believe I’ve been on the road for two weeks.  Mind-blowing!

Saw some Buffalo on the drive.  It was awesome to be able to see them in the “wild” rather than in a zoo.  I think I have come to appreciate Canadian wildlife far more as this trip has gone on (and by appreciate, I mean that I appreciate them not being on the road… just kidding).

The live interview from yesterday was reposted and the link now works (here).  Please remember if you are going to watch it that I have no idea which camera is on me or when it is, the interview is live and … yeah.

Anyways today I got back to Saskatoon and had the most amazing opportunity to go to my first ever NASCAR event.  If I had to put it into one word I’d probably chose LOUD, but it was pretty epic too.  The event gave proceeds to Jumpstart which is this awesome charity that Canadian Tire works with to help sponsor children to be able to play recreational sports in Canada.  It is a really worthy cause and as someone who played many sports as a child it is something that I believe highly in.  I mean I didn’t turn out too bad….

Before we left I got to meet some of the lovely ladies tht were representing Canadian Tire at the event.

Tonight Jac, Ayad and I are heading out for dinner and going to enjoy some of the entertainment  that Saskatoon has to offer.  I am stoked!

Leave a Reply

