Day 6 – Eureka Ontario! … I Found Our Rain!

17 Jul

So today’s drive from Winnipeg to Saskatoon was challenging.  The coolest (and most worrisome) part of the drive, however, was the mass amount of water pooling all over the prairies.  I’m not talking a little bit of water, or some meager puddle.  I am talking, basically driving on a causeway most of the way down.  I attached a photo to show you, basically ridiculous!

Before I left Winnipeg, I walked through the coldest intersection in Canada… Main st. and Portage St.  Apparently, because of the sky-scrappers the wind gets trapped thus causing it to get much colder in that intersection.

The prairies were … prairyish… aka flat.  Lots of canola though so the colours were/are great!

Getting to Saskatoon was SUPER exciting because I get to stay with my friend Jac and see the great sights.  Walked part of the city at night before coming back. Tomorrow will be amazing!

Cheers!  Passed through another timezone without knowing it… I am beat so I’m heading to bed!  Goodnight/have a great day (depending on when you read this).

#greatcanadianroadtrip

2 Responses to “Day 6 – Eureka Ontario! … I Found Our Rain!”

  1. Martha Read Gray July 17, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Where is the picture of all the rain water? It’s so drrrryyyy here, I’d have to see it to believe it! 😀

    • gregmountenay July 19, 2012 at 1:46 am #

      All of the water you see here is flooding. There isn’t supposed to be water there! I’ve seen it all the way across the prairies. Intense!

Leave a Reply

