Day 1 – The Adventure Begins

11 Jul

So today I spent the morning at the Lansdowne Canadian Tire in Peterborough getting to tell some local reporters about this amazing experience.   The Peterborough Examiner wrote an article you can access here. I met some really great staff and took some fun photos (which I will post soon).

Then I headed up to my home away from home at Trent.  I saw most of my favourite people and found that they were all super excited about this amazing adventure.  I don’t think it really hit me that I was really going until I saw how excited they were!

Millennium Park in Peterborough is worth the visit.  I spent an hour or so chilling with some of my friends by the water… but DON”T feed the water fowl (it’s a very big sign by the dock).

 

Looks like an early start tomorrow!

3 Responses to “Day 1 – The Adventure Begins”

  1. Caroline Anne-Marie July 12, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    Salut Greg! Just read about your adventure in The Examiner. How exciting! Félicitations pour ton nouveau poste de suppléance. Have a brilliant time seeing this beautiful country and visiting your friends. I look forward to reading all about it. Tu pourras utiliser ton français au Québec et ailleurs au pays! Bon voyage! Caroline (your French teacher @ Trent)

  2. Colleen July 12, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Your mom was telling me about this…how exciting!!! Have a blast. It will be fun to follow along on the blog! Remember to add some interesting stuff for us oldies too!!! Lol! Have a safe trip!

  3. Christene July 12, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    So very excited for you Greg! We will be following your blog and look forward to your wonderful and unique take on all of your Adventures. Love Aunt Tene XOXO

Leave a Reply

